SecondSaturdayBeacon Second Saturday

www.beaconarts.org

Beacon offers a unique art experience including Dia:Beacon, galleries, independent artists, unique retail establishments, culinary arts, theater, public art and live music. Nestled between the Hudson River and Mount Beacon, this revitalized industrial town is also a great destination for outdoor activities and has become a hub for environmental preservation. Beacon Second Saturday is a citywide art walk held on the second Saturday of every month with artist receptions, wine tastings, and entertainment.   Beacon also hosts special events such as Beacon Riverfest, Windows on Main, Beacon Open Studios, Electric Windows, Beacon 3D, the Beacon Independent Film Festival and more.  Bloomberg News recently pronounced “Beacon has taken off!” Art happens here: www.beaconarts.org

Art Museum

Dia:Beacon 3 Beekman St. 845-440-0100 diabeacon.org

Art Galleries + Venues

3B Art Gallery 458 Main Street 845-440-6782 facebook page
Backroom Gallery 475 Main Street 845-838-1838 facebook page
Bannerman Island Gallery 150 Main Street 845-831-6346 bannermancastle.org
bau (beacon artist union) 506 Main Street 845-440-7584 baugallery.com
Beacon Institute for Rivers & Estuaries 199 Main Street 845-838-1600 bire.org
Catalyst Gallery 137 Main Street 845-204-3844 catalystgallery.com
Clutter 163 Main Street 212-255-2505 cluttermagazine.com
Dream In Plastic 177 Main Street 845-632-3383 dreaminplastic.com
Ethan Cohen Fine Arts/Kunsthalle Beacon (KuBe) 192 Verplanck Ave 845-765-8988 ecfa.com; kubeny.org
The Gallery at The Lofts @ Beacon 18 Front Street 845-831-7867 loftsatbeacon.com/events/
Howland Cultural Center 477 Main Street 845-831-4988 howlandculturalcenter.org
Howland Public Library 313 Main Street 845-831-1134 beaconlibrary.org
Hudson Beach Glass 162 Main Street 845-440-0068 hudsonbeachglass.com
Mad Dooley Gallery 197 Main Street 845-702-7045 facebook page
Maria Lago Studio 502 502 Main Street 845-765-8421 marialago.com
Marion Royael Gallery 159 Main Street 727-244-5535 marionroyaelgallery.com
Matteawan Gallery 464 Main Street 845-440-7901 matteawan.com
Morphicism 444 Main Street 845-440-3092 www.morphicism.com
RiverWinds Gallery 172 Main Street 845-838-2880 www.riverwindsgallery.com
Terra Luminarium Gallery
412 Main Street 914-815-3313 www.terraluminarium.com
Theo Ganz Studio  149 Main Street 917-318-2239 www.theoganzstudio.com

Arts + Cultural Points of Interest

George Trakas’ “Beacon Point”
Long Dock Park @ Red Flynn Road  Metro North Station diaart.org/sites/main/beaconpoint
Bannerman Castle/Pollopel Island  845-234-3204 bannermancastle.org
Madame Brett Homestead c 1709  50 Van Nydeck  845-831-6533
Mount Gulian Historic Site  145 Sterling Street  845-831-8172 mountgulian.org

Performing Arts

Ballet Arts Studio/Dance Beacon
107 Teller Ave 845-831-1870 dancebeacon.com
Beacon Music Factory 629 Route 52 845-202-3555 beaconmusicfactory.com
Beacon Theatre 445 Main Street 845-226-8099 thebeacontheatre.org
Center for Creative Education 464 Main Street Go to website> cce4me.org
Howland Chamber Music Circle 477 Main Street 845.297.9243 howlandmusic.org
Howland Cultural Center 477 Main Street 845-831-4988 howlandculturalcenter.org
Quinn’s 330 Main Street 845-202-7447 facebook page
Towne Crier Cafe 379 Main Street 845-855-1300 townecrier.com

Dining or Retail with Art & Music

AfterEden Gallery 453 Main Street 845-649-4469 facebook page
*Bank Square Coffeehouse 129 Main Street 845-440-7165 banksquarecoffeehouse.com
*Beacon Bagel 466 Main Street 845-440-6958 thebeaconbagel.com
*Beacon Natural Market 348 Main Street 845-838-1288 beaconnaturalmarket.com
Jeanine Wender/Berkshire Hathaway
179 Main Street 845-249-1638 beaconseller.com
Blackbird Attic 442 Main Street 845-418-4840 blackbirdattic.com
*Dogwood 47 East Main St 845-202-7500 facebook
The Gallery at Gate House Realty 492 Main Street 845-831-9550 gatehouserealty.com
Gwenno James 17 East Main Street 845-202-3224 gwennojames.com
Heart and Soul 500 Main Street 845-765-1535 heartandsoulofbeacon.com
*Homespun Foods @ Dia:Beacon 3 Beekman Street 845-831-5096 homespunfoods.com
*The Hop 554 Main Street 845-440-8676 thehopbeacon.com
*Max’s on Main 246 Main Street 845-838-6297 maxsonmain.com
*Oak Vino Wine Bar 398 Main Street 845-765-2400 oakvino.com
*Sukhothai 516 Main Street 845-790-5375 sukhothainy.com
*Towne Crier Cafe 379 Main Street 845-855-1300 townecrier.com
*Two Way Brewing Company 18 West Main Street 845-913-5136 2waybrewingcompany.com
*The Roundhouse 2 East Main Street 845-765-8369 roundhousebeacon.com
 * = Dining

Sponsor

City of Beacon 1 Municipal Center 845-838-5000 www.cityofbeacon.org
BeaconArts  PO Box 727  info@beaconarts.org www.beaconarts.org

Arts Events – 2015

Second Saturdays City-Wide beaconarts.org/events/second-saturday/
HEFeSTUS Iron Pour
May 23 hefestusironpour.com
Beacon Open Studios May 16 – 17 City-Wide beaconopenstudios.org
Beacon 3D May – October City-Wide beacon3d.org
Beacon Riverfest June 28 Riverfront Park beaconriverfest.org
Constellation June, 2015 Polopel Island melissamcgillconstellation.com
Sloop Club Festivals June, August, October Riverfront Park beaconsloopclub.org
Windows on Main Street
August 8 – Sept 12 Main Street Beacon beaconwindows.org
Beacon Independent Film Festival September 18 -20 University Settlement Camp Theatre beaconindiefilmfest.org
BHA + BeaconArts Menorah Lighting December 6 – 14 Polhill Park beaconarts.org
City of Beacon + BeaconArts Tree Lighting December 12 Polhill Park beaconarts.org