SecondSaturdayBeacon Second Saturday

www.beaconarts.org

Beacon offers a unique art experience including Dia:Beacon, galleries, independent artists, unique retail establishments, culinary arts, theater, public art and live music. Nestled between the Hudson River and Mount Beacon, this revitalized industrial town is also a great destination for outdoor activities and has become a hub for environmental preservation. Beacon Second Saturday is a citywide art walk held on the second Saturday of every month with artist receptions, wine tastings, and entertainment.   Beacon also hosts special events such as Beacon Open Studios, Beacon 3D, the Beacon Independent Film Festival and more.  Bloomberg News recently pronounced “Beacon has taken off!”   www.beaconarts.org

Art Museum

Dia:Beacon 3 Beekman St. 845-440-0100 diabeacon.org

Art Galleries

Bannerman Island Gallery 150 Main Street 845-831-6346 bannermancastle.org
bau (beacon artist union) 506 Main Street 845-440-7584 baugallery.com
Beacon Institute for Rivers & Estuaries/Clarkson University 199 Main Street 845-838-1600 bire.org
Catalyst Gallery 137 Main Street 845-204-3844 catalystgallery.com
Clutter 163 Main Street 212-255-2505 cluttermagazine.com
Ethan Cohen Fine Arts/Kunsthalle Beacon (KuBe) 192 Verplanck Ave 845-765-8988 ecfa.com; kubeny.org
Howland Cultural Center 477 Main Street 845-831-4988 howlandculturalcenter.org
Howland Public Library 313 Main Street 845-831-1134 beaconlibrary.org
Hudson Beach Glass 162 Main Street 845-440-0068 hudsonbeachglass.com
Maria Lago Studio 502 502 Main Street 845-765-8421 marialago.com
Marion Royael Gallery 159 Main Street 727-244-5535 marionroyaelgallery.com
Matteawan Gallery 464 Main Street 845-440-7901 matteawan.com
Morphicism 444 Main Street 845-440-3092 www.morphicism.com
RiverWinds Gallery 172 Main Street 845-838-2880 riverwindsgallery.com
TERRESON – BEACON 475 Main Street 914-772-6570 jeffreyterreson.com
Theo Ganz Studio  149 Main Street 917-318-2239 theoganzstudio.com

ALTERNATIVE GALLERIES/Galleries in Retail Spaces

Bannerman Island Gallery 150 Main Street 845-831-6346  www.bannermancastle.org
 3B Art Gallery @ Beacon Bath and Bubble  458 Main Street 845-440-6782 Facebook Page
 Dream in Plastic  177 Main Street 845-632-3383  dreaminplastic.com
 The Gallery at the Lofts at Beacon  18 Front Street (off Fishkill Avenue) 845-831-7867  loftsatbeacon.com

Arts + Cultural Points of Interest

George Trakas’ “Beacon Point”
Long Dock Park @ Red Flynn Road  Metro North Station diaart.org/sites/main/beaconpoint
Bannerman Castle/Pollopel Island  845-234-3204 bannermancastle.org; melissamcgillconstellation.com
Madame Brett Homestead c 1709 50 Van Nydeck  845-831-6533
Mount Gulian Historic Site 145 Sterling Street  845-831-8172 mountgulian.org
Scenic Hudson’s River Center Long Dock Park @ Red Flynn Road  scenichudson.org

Performing Arts

Ballet Arts Studio/Dance Beacon
107 Teller Ave 845-831-1870 dancebeacon.com
Beacon Music Factory 629 Route 52 845-202-3555 beaconmusicfactory.com
Beacon Theatre 445 Main Street 845-226-8099 thebeacontheatre.org
Howland Chamber Music Circle 477 Main Street 845.297.9243 howlandmusic.org
Howland Cultural Center 477 Main Street 845-831-4988 howlandculturalcenter.org
Quinn’s 330 Main Street 845-202-7447 facebook page
St. Andrew’s Episcopal Church 17 South Ave 845-831-1369 standrewsbeaconny.org
Towne Crier Cafe 379 Main Street 845-855-1300 townecrier.com

Dining or Retail with Art & Music

AfterEden Gallery 453 Main Street 845-649-4469 facebook page
*Bank Square Coffeehouse 129 Main Street 845-440-7165 banksquarecoffeehouse.com
*Beacon Bagel 466 Main Street 845-440-6958 thebeaconbagel.com
*Beacon Natural Market 348 Main Street 845-838-1288 beaconnaturalmarket.com
Jeanine Wender/Berkshire Hathaway
179 Main Street 845-249-1638 beaconseller.com
Binnacle Books 321 Main Street binnaclebooks.com
Blackbird Attic 442 Main Street 845-418-4840 blackbirdattic.com
*Chill Wine Bar 173 Main Street 845-765-0885 chillwinebarbeacon.com
*Dogwood 47 East Main St 845-202-7500 facebook
The Gallery at Gate House Realty 492 Main Street 845-831-9550 gatehouserealty.com
Gwenno James 17 East Main Street 845-202-3224 gwennojames.com
Heart and Soul 500 Main Street 845-765-1535 heartandsoulofbeacon.com
*Homespun Foods @ Dia:Beacon 3 Beekman Street 845-831-5096 homespunfoods.com
*The Hop 554 Main Street 845-440-8676 thehopbeacon.com
*Max’s on Main 246 Main Street 845-838-6297 maxsonmain.com
*Oak Vino Wine Bar 398 Main Street 845-765-2400 oakvino.com
*Sukhothai 516 Main Street 845-790-5375 sukhothainy.com
*The Vault 446 Main Street 845-202-7735  thevaultbeacon.com
*Towne Crier Cafe 379 Main Street 845-855-1300 townecrier.com
*Two Way Brewing Company 18 West Main Street 845-913-5136 2waybrewingcompany.com
* = Dining  ::Click for more restaurants::

Sponsor

City of Beacon 1 Municipal Center 845-838-5000 www.cityofbeacon.org
BeaconArts  PO Box 727  info@beaconarts.org www.beaconarts.org

Arts Events – 2016

Second Saturdays City-Wide beaconarts.org/events/second-saturday/
Beacon Open Studios May 21 – 22, 2016 City-Wide beaconopenstudios.org
Beacon 3D May – October, 2016 City-Wide beacon3d.org
Constellation Through September 2017 Polopel Island/Bannerman Island melissamcgillconstellation.com
Sloop Club Festivals June, August, October Riverfront Park beaconsloopclub.org
Beacon Independent Film Festival September 16 – 18, 2016 University Settlement Camp Theatre beaconindiefilmfest.org
City of Beacon + BeaconArts Tree Lighting December 10 Polhill Park beaconarts.org

BeaconArts_chrono_digitalad