Peekskill Celebrating Arts

Visual and performing artists abound in our Peekskill Arts Community. Meet painters, sculptors, photographers, actors, dancers, musicians and video artists. Stroll through Peekskill’s downtown and discover public art, galleries, artists’ studios, shops and fine restaurants. Our lovingly restored Paramount Theater regularly features headliners in music, drama, and dance. The Hudson Valley Center for Contemporary Art offers contemporary art lovers some of the most exciting exhibits and installations in the metropolitan region.

Museums

Hudson Valley Center
for Contemporary Art
1701 Main St. 914-788-0100 www.hvcca.org
Lincoln Depot 50 Hudson Ave. 914-402-4318 www.lincolndepotmuseum.org/
Peekskill Museum 124 Union Ave. 914-736-0473 www.peekskillmuseum.org

Art Venues

Beale Street Barber Shop  907 South St. 914-402-1700 http://www.bealestreetbarbershop.com/1.html
Brown St. Studios 1006 Brown St., 2nd Fl. 914-739-1224 www.brownststudios.com
Driftwood Gallery 44 N. Division St. 914-788-4650
Flat Iron Gallery 105 S. Division St. 914-734-1894 www.flatiron.qpg.com
WinzigArt 1016 Brown St. 914-438-6084 www.maureenwinzig.webs.com
Peekskill Clay Studios
at the Hat Factory
1000 N. Division St. 914-739-CLAY www.peekskillclaystudios.com
The H-Art Galley @ Steel Imaginations 1 S. Division St. Studio No. 2 914-788-4038 or 914-643-4392 www.theh-artgallery.com
Hudson River HealthCare Sculpture Garden 55 Bank St. 914-643-4392
Volpe Studios 981 Main St. www.avolpe.com
WCC Center for the Digital Arts 27 N. Division St. 914-606-7300 www.sunywcc.edu/peekskill
Z Recording Studio 12 North Division St. 914-402-1098 http://www.zrecordingstudio.com/

Performing Arts

Antonia Arts 950 Main St. 914-930-7588 www.antoniaarts.com
EMBARK Peekskill 925 South St. 1st Fl. 347-453-3182 http://www.embarkpeekskill.com/
New Era Creative Space (NECS) 1016 Brown Street 914-325-1053 http://necspace.com/wp2/
Paramount Hudson Valley 1008 Brown St. 914-739-0039 http://paramounthudsonvalley.com/
The Peekskill Playhouse 201 S. Division St. 914-737-1701 www.peekskillplayhouse.com

Arts and Food

12 Grapes Music & Wine Bar 12 N. Division St. 914-737-6624 http://12grapes.com
BeanRunner Café and Gallery 201 S. Division St. 914-737-1701 http://beanrunnercafe.com
Division Street Grill 26 N. Division St. 914-739-6380 https://www.divisionstreetgrill.com/
The Peekskill Coffee House & Gallery 101 S. Division St. 914-739-1287 www.peekskillcoffee.com

Antiques and Shops

Bruised Apple Books and Music 923 Central Ave. 914-734-7000 www.bruisedapplebooks.com
The Coop 103 S. Division St. 914-737-2194 http://thecooppeekskill.com/
Ford Piano 15 S. Division St. 914-739-1224 www.fordpiano.com
Past & Present 106 S. Division St. 914-382-4313
TreatStation 21 S. Division St. 914 788-4141 www.treatstation.com

Special Events

Peekskill Open Studios June 7 & 8, 2014 914-438-6084 http://www.peekskillartists.org/open_studios
Peekskill Fourth Annual Juneteenth Parade and Celebration June 21, 2014 914-734-8418 https://www.facebook.com/pages/Peekskills-4th-Annual-Juneteenth-Parade-Celebration/206452666043633
Peekskill Music Festival July 25-26, 2014  914-737-2780 www.downtownpeekskill.com

Arts Supporters

Peekskill Arts Alliance 914-438-6084 www.peekskillartsalliance.org
City of Peekskill 840 Main St. 914-737-3400 www.cityofpeekskill.com
Hudson Valley Gateway
Chamber of Commerce
One South Division St. 914-737-3600 www.hvgatewaychamber.com
Peekskill Business Improvement District 16 South Division St. 914-737-2780 www.downtownpeekskill.com